Protocols and software:

Our scientific collaborators around the world:


YIP          EMBO Young Investigator 2000
fp5         European Union FP5 grant "SANITAS" 2001-2004
mrc-small         MRC grant 'S. pombe tubulin' 2003-2006
HFSP         HFSP program grant 2003-2006 'Electron tomography', coordinator
Leverhulme         Leverhulme Prize 2003 (biochemistry)
esf_logo         ESF grant SMC function 2005-2008
gold_mdal         EMBO Gold Medal 2007
new_bbsrc_colour         BBSRC grant 'Structure and function of bacterial dynamins' 2008-2010
FP7 logo         European Union FP7 grant "DIVINOCELL" 2009-2012
wellcome logo         Wellcome Trust Senior Investigator Award 2012-2017
wellcome logo         Wellcome Trust Shared Equipment Grant: FIB/SEM instrument for LMB & Cambridge
mrc-small         MRC grant ‘Molecular mechanism of cohesion’ with Kim Nasmyth, 2014-2017
wellcome logo         Wellcome Trust Investigator Award 2017-2021
wellcome logo         Wellcome Trust Collaborative Award (PI Buzz Baum, MRC-LCMB) 2016-2020
Screen Shot 2019-09-15 at 22.40.33        Volkswagenstiftung Life? Award (PI Sonja-Verena Albers, Freiburg) 2019-2024