• Staff

      1. Jason W. Chin. Group Leader (PhD, Yale University)
      2. Emma Thurston. Administrator, Centre for Chemical and Synthetic Biology
  • Postdoctoral fellows and senior scientists

    1. Hakan Bagci CCSB MRC post doctoral scientist (PhD, Imperial College, London)
    2. Tiong Sun Chia ERC funded post doctoral scientist (PhD, Harry Perkins Institute of Medical Research, Australia)
    3. Yonka Christova MRC post doctoral scientist (PhD, University of Sofia, Bulgaria)
    4. Tom Elliott CCSB MRC post doctoral scientist (PhD, University of St. Andrews)
    5. Julius Fredens Danish Research Council funded post doctoral scientist (PhD, University of Southern Denmark)
    6. Stephen Fried Kings College Junior Research Fellow (PhD, Stanford, USA)
    7. Toke Hansen MRC post doctoral scientist (PhD, Aarhus University, Denmark)
    8. Gene Kym CCSB MRC post doctoral scientist (PhD, Caltech, USA)
    9. Charlie Morgan AstraZeneca funded MRC post doctoral scientist (PhD, University of California, USA)
    10. Benjami Oller Salvia EMBO Fellow (PhD, University of Barcelona, Spain)
    11. Alexandria Liang NSF funded post doctoral scientist (PhD, MIT, USA)
    12. Dmitry Mazunin SNF funded post doctoral scientist (PhD, ETH, Zurich)
    13. Wolfgang Schmied CCSB MRC post doctoral scientist (PhD, University of Cambridge)
    14. Shan Tang EMBO Fellow (PhD, Tsinghua University, China)
    15. Zakir TnimovCCSB MRC Career Development Fellow (PhD, University of Queensland, Australia)
    16. Tao Uttamapinant CCSB MRC Career Development Fellow (PhD, Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
    17. Kaihang Wang MRC post doctoral scientist (PhD, University of Cambridge)
    18. Shaofei Zhang EMBO Fellow (PhD, NIH, USA)
  • PhD students

    1. Vaclav Beranek MRC-LMB Studentship (MSc. Georgia Tech)
    2. Daniele Cervettini MRC-LMB Studentship (Scuola Normale Superiore, Pisa, Italy)
    3. Daniel De La Torre MRC-LMB Studentship (BSc. University College London)
    4. Nicolas Huguenin MRC-LMB Studentship (MSc, ETH Zurich)
    5. Julian Willis Nano DTC PhD Studentship (University of Cambridge)
  • Alumni faculty

    1. Amit Sachdeva (2011-2015, Postdoctoral fellow) University of East Anglia, UK >>
    2. Yu-Hsuan Tsai (2012-2014, Postdoctoral fellow) Cardiff University, Wales >>
    3. Simon Elsaesser (2012-2014, Postdoctoral fellow) Karolinska Institutet, Sweden >>
    4. Kathrin Lang (2010-2014, Postdoctoral fellow) Technische Universität München, Germany >>
    5. Sebastian Greiss (2009-2014, Postdoctoral fellow) University of Edinburgh, Scotland >>
    6. Eyal Arbely (2010-2012, Postdoctoral fellow) Ben Gurion University, Beer-Sheva, Israel >>
    7. Satpal Virdee (2009-2011, Postdoctoral fellow) University of Dundee, Scotland >>
    8. Heinz Neumann (2006-2009, Postdoctoral fellow) Georg-August-Universität Göttingen, Germany >>
    9. Oliver Rackham (2003-2005, Postdoctoral fellow) University of Western Australia >>
    10. Arnaud Gautier Ecole Normale Superieure, Paris, France
    11. Michael Lamers University of Cologne, Germany >>